Pissing Contest

Going through life can very difficult for many people. When you live with a form of Autism, life can be tougher.

Recently I have been going through a dip in my self esteem. I’m dealing with a student and TA in one of my classes who is a complete ass. And he refuses to listen and pay attention to what is happening. He gets stuck into a single thought pattern and is not able to adapt.

Today he asked me not to talk to him like he’s 12. I absolutely wasn’t. I simple asked him to listen. The class was trying to get microphones for an assignment. The problem was that the mics did not have cables. We kept trying to tell him this and he did not hear us. He kept trying to give all of us mics. Even the instructor tried to get him to focus and he couldn’t.

Dealing with difficult people can be, well, difficult. I am a very laid back, generally happy person. But now I am questioning how I am coming across to people. I’m taking on his crap instead of ignoring his boorish behavior.

And old friend of mine once told me this saying:

Never get into a pissing contest with a skunk

So true.

