Abstract Thought

For those that don’t know yet, I have started this blog as a class assignment. A critique that I have received is that my writing is not personable enough. And I totally agree. I am going to do my best to take you along on this journey that is my life.

Abstract thought is close to impossible for me. I live with High Functioning Autism, which has caused some difficulty in my ability to communicate to others my ideas and thoughts. I am very conceptual in my thought process and I can’t go anywhere without coming up with a dozen ideas. Even in class I have to have access to a computer so I can email ideas to myself. If I can’t, I get anxious and I forget my ideas. But getting those ideas across to others can be difficult at best.

So if this blog is not as personable as it could be, I apologize. It’s just not possible for me.

